Snapmaker Original not responding

Hi

my Snapmaker Original is not responding when trying to process laser engraving data from laptop or from file from USB. I am able to control the Laser head with X Y Z steps and able to turn on and OFF the laser. Software used is 4.1.4. After file is loaded and started, the laser head is not moving and it sounds like something is binding or is trying to move in very small steps. Yesterday I was able to print a file but today no such luck. Is there a way to reset the printer to the default setting?
Also I have noticed that on the Touch-pad screen , the laser percentage specified in the file is not reported correctly.
Also where I can download the Controller and Module Firmware updates available in the Luban Help menu?

Thank you in advance for your time.

Massimo

Not sure about the Snapmaker Original but on the A350 you update the touchpad via its settings menu. Pretty sure the same applies for the modules.

Hi Anbro

I am a newbie here. Is the Touchpad considered the Module and the Controller is on the printer?
The Touchpad has no update option.

Massimo

The touchpad is the controller screen you have on your printer, looks like a mobile phone.
This video is a guide to help you. How to Update the Firmware – Snapmaker

If you want to update the tool heads separately then this post explains all. Upgrade the Toolheads Separately with Snapmaker Firmware V1.12.0 - Official Articles - Snapmaker: where creation happens

Anbro

thank you for the clarification. I have just upgraded to 4.2.2. It seems that the issue was in my Material custom setting. I have created a new material with the Create option and called it Rubber. Somehow when this material was selected , it was jamming the controller. I copied the settings from a different material and changed the values to match my previous settings and now I am printing again. Also can somebody tell me what the Green light/circle next to the laser notification mean? and what about the camera?