Snapmaker 2.0 Doesn't honor initial temp settings

I am using Luban and I have noticed that snapmaker ignored the initial layer temperature settings.
Can we get a fix for this please?

Did you verify this in the g-code?

Tile_Water_20200128105133336.gcode (4.6 MB)

The gcode looks good to me (Though I am no expert)
I suppose itā€™s possible that the UI simply doesnā€™t reflect the initial settings

The code does show that it changes from 205 down to 195 after the first layer.
Is the Snapmaker not changing the temperature?

Correct, it ignores the initial layer temp

I used the same material settings for this print as the previous gcode
Village_2020012811391680_20200128135015193.gcode (4.0 MB)

Interesting. Any input @Rainie ?

I checked all printing methods (USB, WiFi transfer and print from Luban) and only with the print via Luban instructions the printer is changing the temperature settings. The other two methods ignore it. The M104 lines are in the gcode

So my conclusion is, that the bug is in the Snapmaker 2 firmware. Maybe something with the priority of the manual setting?

Because the TouchScreen is effectively controlling the flow of code to the controller, perhaps itā€™s a timing issue for when it shows the temperature change. It sees the future temperature change in the code going to the controller and displays it but the controller hasnā€™t actually executed that code yet therefore you donā€™t get to see it display the first temp. Iā€™m just making a guess at whatā€™s going on. Iā€™ve got some experiments in mind to try.

Iā€™ve noticed a related issue. When it detect out-of-filament, the Nozzle temp goes to 200 for the rest of the print.

After further experiments and watching I believe the auto calibrate routine turns off or rather suspends all heating while the routine runs. It could be that the bed heating elements interfere with the proximity sensor, maybe the filament heater too.