Snapmaker 2.0 - A350 new machine Woes

Greetings all,

I have just received my new snapmaker 2.0 a350 last week and I have been working through the setup and configuration on my machine. I am brand new to 3D printing, did a fair amount of homework searching and reading reviews before deciding on the A350 as I wanted to have the capabilities of the printer, laser, cnc and with it’s larger active area, the A350 was a good choice. Being that the machine was on the higher end of home/enthusiast it was quite an investment for the printer and enclosure especially with the results of 2020 not being a good personal year.

Assembly was not a problem for either the machine or the enclosure and I feel confident in the results of the assembly.

However as I mentioned in the extruder calibration thread, I’m having a number of woes in getting the machine to print anything of decent quality. I’m struggling to get this up and running and producing good quality prints. I’m trying to do this before moving on to the laser / CNC (lord only knows what awaits me there). So I’m reaching out to the wonderful people of this community for help.

I have been using the https://teachingtechyt.github.io/calibration.html as a baseline for testing and calibrating the machine. I have been using Luban / Cura / and Meshmixer on the various prints that I have tested. Been mostly using Cura for slicing and higher control level but I’m still learning on it.

So my initial prints were so-so. For all prints so far I have been using the included Snapmaker Black PLA filament since I was trying to get my feet wet with one filament before swapping to others. I have purchased some ABS (Hatchbox) and another PLA (Overture) but have not tried either.

Frame Check - I have gone through each of the frame pieces and enclosure pieces and made sure there was nothing loose or binding. Being that it is a new machine, everything looks great