Printer Help! - what is causing this?

I’ve been using my A350 for a few months and been getting great prints from it. But suddenly the other day the print quality changed. I’ve tried both PLA and PTEG and get the same results. Does anyone have an idea of what could be causing this and how to correct it?

All feedback appreciated!

I’m a newbie myself, but… Have you been storing your filaments in airtight bags between uses? Apparently when plastic absorbs even a little water from the air, it can result in very uneven prints.

Hey Nandra!
I appreciate the feedback. I suspect it’s not mosture though. The PETG is from a fresh factory sealed bag with desiccant. I’ve used the brand before and had good results.

I’m thinking the nozzle could be clogged. Does anyone know if you can remove the nozzle from the thermistor for cleaning?

Some of the absolute worst and wettest filament I ever experienced was “fresh factory vacuum sealed”. Almost as if they made sure that they dunked it in water before being packaged, or a newborn peed on it. Broke apart in my hand.

@dubbee the general rule of thumb is to always dry your filament before attempting to print with a brand new roll. Your cube also has something else going on related to e-step calibration, as well as what looks like your temp is way too high, but it’s so rough I can’t tell what end of the scale it is, whether it’s under or over extrusion. Thoroughly dry your filament and try again so we can see a better example and properly guide you to successfully printing. Also post your print settings that you use for each test, that will greatly expedite us in assisting you. :wink:

Ain’t that the truth! Even after drying for 12 hours I occasionally get popping on a roll from moisture being evaporated by the nozzle and forcing a way out.

Thanks so much for the help guys! I didn’t know that about about PETG, so I’ll definitely be more mindful about it in the future.