Filament reload

After roughly 1.5 YEARS after buying one of these snapmakers I finally got my 350 printer. I have to say I was impressed with the quality of the boxing, what came with it and the instructions. That said, I assembled everything and eagerly sought out a first print, loaded the filament to do my first print.

That has all come to a crashing end, I am no longer impressed. Because I cannot print a single thing. I currently have an expensive fancy looking paperweight and several feet of melted filament in the shape of failed prints laying around.

I get ā€œFilament reloadā€ warning and the system stops CONSTANTLY! I havenā€™t been able to go longer than 20mins of printing without an error. To say I am agitated is an understatement.

Not to be a total noob, I have done some homework before coming here. I found instructions related to this issue and directions on how ā€œcorrectā€ this: It says to download pronterface, connected to the printer via the usb cable, entered the command ā€œM412 S0ā€ to turn off the filament sensor (says the command was accepted), connected through the software (used both snapmakerjs and snapmaker luban), uploaded a file to the printer. Start the print and itā€™ll go for a little while then suddenly Iā€™ll notice no sound. It stopped. Iā€™ll take what oozed out of the head, and restart. Few minuets later. I STILL GET THE ERROR! Even after turning off the filament sensor. WTH? I am on the verge of tearing into it and soldering that microswitch closed, but if the filament switch is supposedly ā€œturned offā€ in the software what will doing that accomplishā€¦

Stop me from destroying this thingā€¦

EDIT: It stoppedā€¦ againā€¦ and I ran the command codesā€¦ againā€¦ and restarted itā€¦ againā€¦ Hereā€™s an image of the command script. (towards the bottom is where I unplugged it from my computer)

Did you save your code entry by M500?
If you want to, you could simply disconnect the filament switch from the print head pcb.