Drill (carving) bits usage (what they are used for), size and density

The 3 bits that came with the machine (or in the shop) - are the same as the 5 bits in the shop (you just get 2 extra)

When you get delivery - don’t assume it is correct, bought the 5 bit set and got 2 ball (instead of 1), and missing single flute 3.175

I am using digital feeler gauges - these are the measurements I get.

There is no post about this and I would have found it really useful - I am using Luban to conduct this experiment. and i am a beginner, so please like this if it is useful. (so others find it)

The reason for this thread, is to get an idea of what the different bits (drill carving bits) are used for - I broke my flat end mill that came with the machine and I tried to flatten a piece of wood with the V bit - yep, you guessed it, it made a mess of the board - the flattening part was full of fur (pulled bits of wood strands out of the wood), was told I need to use a flat end mill (now it is perfectly smooth)

Personally - I can see why the 3 bits came with the machine and the reason for different bits with a bigger CNC, but with Luban I am struggling to find a reason to purchase the 5 bits from the shop. Unless fusion and easel give more functionality - please tell me if i am wrong?

With density - I am finding the minimum density before I get individual lines for each run.

The 3 (carving) drill bits that came with the machine)

V bit - length 29.14mm width 3.52mm density - usage : carving wood, acrylic, PCB - at a 3mm depth (just before this depth) it was making a horrible noise because it was hitting the edge of what it was carving (3mm is too deep with straight walls - had to stop the job)
Flat end mill - length 37.93mm width 1.5mm density - usage : cutting thin wood, carbon fibre sheet, plastic - also good for smoothing off your wood (getting it level)
Ball end - length 38.47mm width 3.19mm density - usage : cutting thin wood, carbon fibre sheet, plastic