Anyone have the proximity sensor part #

Mine got mushed then burnt during a failed print head calibration. Really bad (official) instructions caused me to bury the nozzle into the head. If anyone can tell me the part # I would appreciate it. It requires taking off the side plate, removing the replaceable hot end, then removing 3 screws to gain access to it. I had mine out in about 5 minutes, Unfortunately the side that got hot and melted had the part # on it.
Let me know.
Thanks.
John

I guess i can do it, i have a spare head anyhow.

gime a bit

1 Like

That’s great. I imagine you’ve had your head apart before. I’m a mechanic so taking stuff apart is just a normal day for me; so hit me up if you need help.

I have a bit, but not this part.

I now understand how the “part cooling” works, and can see potential for a new type of upgrade.

Baolsen N3F-H2NA

@brent113 present for you

2 Likes

There it is. Thanks! Gonna go see if I can hunt it down. I’ll let you know

This thing is hilariously bad

so the cooling duct slides into the fan output

then the prox mounts to the duct

so then if you have to move the prox out, the duct is no longer in the fan.

Kind of poorly thought out it seems. It also puts the sensor dangerously close to the hot end. When I got this the hot end was messed up to the point that the wires were starting to melt and pull out. That may have been what started the issue I’m having. I found the supplier.

Yeah its like literally the prox in the proper position and the airchute doesnt connect anymore, like 1 mm too short.

i wonder if fixing that would help any.

i have the added blower fan on my print head, id be curious to see if printing a new prox holder/chute with a longer insert to the fan would be a huge improvement or not noticable

I print with PETG so I set the cooling fan to 10% in Cura. It may help with PLA though.

Looking like the sensor might be hard to get. Seems to be sold by one Chinese company. Not good.