A350 3D Print Speed

Does anyone have information on speed vs success of 3D print? I am new to all of this. I received my unit, put it together and so far, almost so good. My first few attempts failed. I noted that the initial run would almost never print correctly; the filament was not sticking to the bed properly.
I tried gluestick. No change
I tried both filament types. No change
I tired altering speed of the print from 100 to 60% no change.
I tried altering the speed of the print down to 30%: success so far but the printer has been running non-stop for four days now and I have about 1.5 more days to go.

Thoughts/comments?

Thanks.

You shouldn’t have to change speed at all from Luban defaults (assume that’s what you’re using) It can be more forgiving to slow things down if your settings are wrong.
Did you calibrate extrusion?
What did you try to print? You should print a benchy or calibration cube before you try to print anything else.
Make sure you clean your bed with isopropyl/rubbing alcohol.
-S

1 Like

Thanks for your input. I wanted to provide this update as it might prompt more comments. Bottom line is, I did have success at 100% speed. I did not print the entire project, but I could see the first lines were sticking and in the right place. I’ve enclosed a pic of the project and a better explanation of what was happening (I hope!). Snapmaker suppot seemed to be thinking the issue might be bad plastic (supplied by them) so I’m not sure I really know WHY the issue was happening.

Again, thanks.

That is absolutley a thing, the filament that is packed in the box with the machine is utter garbage. consider yourself lucky, usually it adheres so hard that it ruins the sheet. I would recommend promptly throwing the balance in the rubbish.