Snapmaker Ray 40W work origin problem

I just received my Ray 40W machine. I managed to put it together and install it, I already have a Snapmaker Origin machine with a 1600mW laser, so I’m not a complete beginner and I also know Luban. But now I came across such a novel thing that you have to set the origin point manually.

The setting is: workpiece size 600x400. Work origin: Workpiece, position center, crosshair. I manually set the origin point on the workpiece (3cm circle), click Run Boundary, it shows the outline perfectly. I start the burning, the laser unit comes fully forward and collides with the end of the Y axis and starts burning there.

I changed the Work Origin setting to: object and now the run Boundary is perfect again and the laser burns where it should. I did this job with several different shapes and it was good.

But the error came again, I didn’t set anything in the settings, the problem now is that the run boundary runs perfectly. But when starting the burning, the laser goes out to the end of the Y axis and hits the end and starts burning there, not in the middle of the work. I tried restarting the machine, the computer, luban, no results. It doesn’t burn where the target cross is, but outside the boundary line. The machine has gone completely crazy, what should I do? Thanks.

I don’t understand this whole manual setting. If there is a work area (600x400), I place a workpiece in the middle of it, then it should start working there, right? If I can manually place the cross of the ladder anywhere, then what is the point of the coordinate, the work area? Are Y0 and X0 the home point, upper left corner? Or the center of the work table?

If you open a model in luban you are able to set your work origin by selecting a spot on your work piece or center and afterwards you should be able to move your model to a specific spot you like. This sets your work origin in your gcode.