I'm a newbie - help please!

I’ve just got my new A350 up and running and I’ve dived straight into printing.
My first print (using Cura since I couldn’t get any sense out of Luban at all) went probably as expected - quality of print was not brilliant; however, I really struggled to remove it from the bed and left an imprint behind that I can’t shift. Does anyone have any suggestions about removing stubborn PLA?
My second print (with another file) started to lift as soon as printing commenced so I stopped it, added a brim, and restarted - this time it went well and could be removed reasonably easily and left nothing behind.
I’ve just been reading the topic on the quality of PLA Snapmaker provides and wondered if anyone can recommend a supplier of decent PLA in the UK?

Couple of things -

Adjust your z-offset to be about .05 to .1 higher, oversquishing can cause that

rubbing alcohol people say will help get the material off, although it never does much for me in that regard. try not to gouge your print sheet up but if you have the bad batch of filament its probably screwed :expressionless: at least you have a back side.

regarding filament, amazon basics is a fine lil starter material to get your bearings and general purpose. priline brand seems pretty decent too.

Thanks for the reply - I don’t think the z-offset can be the issue since the second print went fine with no problem lifting it off. I saw somewhere that acetone can dissolve PLA - would that work for cleaning without scrapping the print sheet for me?
I’ll check out Amazon basics for some more PLA.

Acetone doesnt disolve PLA, it disovles ABS

There is a chemical called sciweld 4 which supposidly disolves pla, but id hestitate to put either on your print sheet.

OK, thanks I’ll stay away from Acetone!

i have a sheet with fused shitty filament on it from snapmaker as well.