Centering of bed plate

I am happy to have received my new snapmaker v1 today. It was a great pleasure to assemble it and start it for the first time. I was able to level the bed plate and load the filament. Now I am getting ready to run my first 3D prints. The snapmaker is my very first 3D printer and I have no experience with the technology. My concern is that the alignment of the bed plate seems to be off to the right by about 3/4 of an inch. When I did the bed plate leveling, the left most points were very close to the left edge of the plate (points 1 and 4) while the right most points were about 3/4 of an inch from ten right edge of the plate. I was still able to level the plate as described in the quick guide, but I am concerned that the coordinates are not centered to the plate in the X axis.
I would like to know how this can be corrected or if I need to be worried about it.
Thanks in advance for your help
Leo

I’ve heard other people having a similar issue. There’s quite a bit of trouble shooting in that thread, but no resolution.

There were also some issues with the enclosure when the door was open on some firmware versions. I believe it’s been fixed in the latest firmware, but I’m not able to confirm that. Do you have the latest firmware? It looks like the latest version is 2.11.

Do you have an enclosure? If so, the door must be open during calibration. I’m not sure how to close the door and repeat the test. :-/

Can you verify that you mounted the Y axis correctly? It’s possible to put the screws in the wrong holes, which will shift the Y axis to the left. Although I think the offset is smaller, not 0.75".