Total noob on this 3D printer , need help!

Hey there, I’m Shankar from Singapore…nevertheless I’m proud to choose snap maker as my first 3D printer, and glad that I’m one of the beta users… However I just got the time to assemble the printer, having some doubts and facing some issues. Hope someone could help me out,Here are the following…

Doubt: are the linear modules interchangeable? The manual dosent label which is the Y,X and Z module…

Problem: on the controller (brain of the snapmaker) the screen port and the cable head from the touch screen is totally different, im hoping that I still could connect it on the other port, but I need the technical support crew to advise me on this… Ive uploaded a photo for your view…

Thanks & Regards,
Shankar

Yes they are interchangeable. Which port you plug it into on the controller determines its function. If you followed the instructions you should be set.

I did scratch my head for a bit when I was on the exact step you are on as well (plugging the screen in). The pictures on the controller aren’t lined up properly with their respective ports. The screen picture is next to the USB port. You’ll also notice that the microSD picture is just above the rj45 port but the sd card is clearly about 2 inches below the picture. Don’t get thrown off by that. Go ahead and plug that end that you have in your hand into the port that accepts it, the rj45 port, right under the USB type B port. Not sure If I made any sense there…

You have the cable next to the proper port in your picture. Go ahead and plug it in to the one it fits in.

3 Likes

We make a card to show the connection in the next version of our products, like this:

It shows the X/Y/Z module and how to connect them to controller in a correct way.
Hope it may help

2 Likes

Thanks brother, truly appreciate it!

Thanks for sharing brother, truly appreciate it!