Engrave objects larger than the bed

Hello,

Newbie here looking to buy the Snapmaker original as a first time printer with as main purpose printing custom stuff for my business.

One of the things I’m looking into is to engrave our logo in some wooden tablets. Problem is that these are bigger than the 12 X 12 cm bed.

Would it be possible to mount the corner of these wooden tablets on the bed so the logo can be engraved in the corners ?

I would of course provide support for the wooden tablet on the sides but I’m not sure this would work with all the moving parts.

Any suggestions ?

Also, if I engrave something with th CNC, I assume I can trace it again afterwards with the laser to “color” it ?

Thanks for your replies guys !

This is my personal opinion.
I don’t think it’s a good idea to start a modeling business with snapmaker.

I recommend a dedicated machine.

Snapmaker has not grown beyond the realm of a hobby.

There is no pulse controller or emergency stop button on the CNC.

There are many issues that need to be resolved before Snapmaker can be used for business.

1 Like

Hi there,

Sorry, maybe it was not clear in my mail but I do not want to start a businnes in 3D printing with the Snapmaker, I want to print, engrave or laser stuff for my existing business.

For example to engrave the logo on things we use for our business like the wooden tablets.

Some of these are however larger than the 12x22cm bed and therefore I wanted to check if someone has experience and advise with engraving or lasering stuff that may stick out of the bed, especially in relation to the moving parts.

Why not A250 or A350? they have larger beds.