CNC relief on a curved object

Hi all, I am hoping you lovely peeps can help me deciding whether to purchase the Snapmaker 2.0 now or better wait for further developments. I am new to CNC machining so forgive my incorrect lingo.

The objects I work with are sections of metal parts from car panels, which are covered with anywhere between 35 to 200 layers of paint in different colours (see cross section image bottom left). The paint layers vary in thickness from 10-40 microns thick. The metal on which this all sits is around is 600 microns.

If at all possible, I would like to CNC on these curved shaped pieces, for example as shown on the sculpture in the picture - top left and close up at the top right. With this piece (20x5x1cm) I carved into the paint layers manually with a handheld rotary tool (Dremel), which took me about 40 hours, just for the carving alone. I am hoping to be able to do other pieces and shapes with the Snapmaker 2.0, resulting in more geometric and precision shaped cuttings, and more importantly, saving me time and my sanity!

For the cutting / carving itself, plunging a couple of millimeters deep seems to be no problem for the Snapmaker, or any CNC machine for that matter, but is it also possible to ā€˜shaveā€™ off say about 5-10 microns at a time, over a distance of a few centimeter? In other words, peeling off layer-by-layer, tapering down (as in bottom right in picture)? I currently do this with handheld (power) tools or by hand, but with the layers being as thin as a human hair, it doesnā€™t take much to cut too deep and expose the next layer.

Thereā€™s a lot I have to learn! So far to prepare and get into it I have installed Luban and Fusion 360 on a Mac. I did find a similar question in this forum:

(Using CNC for 3d Objects)