Snapmaker Luban unable to send to device after opening g code

Hi All,

I am new to CNC I like to make a PCB. I used flatcam and created g-code. in Luban workspace I clocked open and now I see pcb file came in. The problem I am having is after connecting with the machine send to device button is grayed out. it looks like there are more steps but I can’t figure out. any help on direction will appreciate.

Andre

Is the file extension .cnc ?

1 Like

Hi,

The file extension is .nc. I did firmware update too. After I get connected with the machine I can turn the motor on/off on left side of software and play button is available. After I press play nothing happens and pause button doesn’t bring it back any more. Now play button is grayed out until I restart the snapmaker. Any idea ? thanks

Change the file extension to .cnc and you should be able to send the file, .nc is used for laser files (I think).

2 Likes

Correct.
.nc for laser
.cnc for cnc
.gcode for 3d printing.

-S

Albutch,

I just renamed it to CNC extension the button “send to device” showed up. I am at work at this moment and I am accessing remotely. It looks like you solved the problem. thanks
I will let you guys know when i get home. I can’t wait to try it.

Andre

After changing the file extension the machine accepted the file but nothing happens. the spindle doesn’t work and
I can’t even stop or pause. After testing for a few hours I can tell it is a cnc file issue. the machine with example
works. I know it is not the machine. My question is what software are you using for gerber to cnc conversion ?
flatcam looks like a good software but I am not sure what’s the problem. Any help will appreciate?

thanks