Laser camera capture?!?!?! SM2 A350

Ok, I’m new to this, had my A350 since the day before Christmas. Trying to figure out the laser camera capture. I’ve tried the example in the manual and the video both total failures.

The manual and the video both imply that using the camera capture allows you to mount your material, connect via Luban, load your image, size, and move it to the location on your material where you want it to burn.

This does NOT seem to be the case! When I load my image in (so far using the “gift box” after doing the camera capture several issues occur:

1. on loading the Gift box, it is very small each piece seems to be about 5mm square. I can expand it and place it on the picture where it would go.
  2. If I process the file it ends up in the upper right quadrant. If I try to run the boundary it is showing the boundary way off of the work platform! Which is mostly NOT on the material.
  3. After playing around with the “work origin” and boundary checks, it still tries to print beyond the work table.

I finally figured out that BEFORE you process the file you have to close the background (the picture from camera capture) and move the image so that it is centered on the 0,0 axes on the Luban display. Then process and create the G-code.

So apparently the camera capture ONLY is good for sizing your image?? I also had to play around after saving to the device, with work origin and check boundary.