3D printer problem: objects skewed along y axis

The sides of objects I print are not perpendicular to the bed but instead slope about 5 degrees from normal. They are tilted along the y axis direction. I carefully performed the leveling procedure using a feeler gauge and the provided paper gauge, and did this before printing (and after printing as a test), so I don’t think that is the cause of the problem. Other possibilities: something is wrong in the software that applies the leveling information, the y-axis stepper motor might not be working correctly, or there might be some binding in transport of the print head along the threaded rod on the y-axis. Below are pictures of the openscad design and of the printed object showing the skewed sides.
2018-04-11_111607
KerfmakerHolder1KerfmakerHolder2
Any suggestions??

1 Like

Hello @disnyder

Doug the newbie here, it would help the analysis by knowledgeable members of the forum if you could upload you .stl file

Have a great day.

Doug

Boy it almost looks as if the Y-axis is drifting, like the stepper motor is loosing sync but yet in a uniform fashion.
The idea that the leveling may be to blame seems likely. But if the leveling was that off, you’d think it wouldn’t get started properly.

It’s all square in the x-axis direction?

1 Like

Was this printed with Snapmaker3D or another application such as Cura or Simplify3D? if not Snapmaker3D, have any offset values been changed?

Doug

Answers to questions:

1. To Tone: yes, square in x-axis direction.
  2. To Doug: It was printed with Snapmaker3D.