Reset default printing templates still show changes

Even after I reset the default templates I still see parameters that have the changed icon near them. Shouldn’t a reset take the template to 100% original?

Not necessarily. The default profiles include a few parameters that SM themselves modified and “de-linked” from other parameters that they were originally linked to in previous versions and in the base software (Cura) that Luban is a fork of (i.e. “Initial Layer Travel Speed” is no longer linked to “Travel Speed,” it must be set/changed manually, where previously and in Cura it can auto-adjust if Travel Speed is changed). All that symbol actually means is that the parameters are de-linked. It is the “refresh” circle-arrow symbol that indicates if a settings defers from default.

1 Like